Go to content
Node24
  • Home
  • Our Approach
  • Services
    • IT & Network Management
    • Cybersecurity & Security
    • Cloud solutions
    • Proactive Monitoring
    • Strategic IT Consultancy
    • Security Training
    • Complete helpdesk solution
  • Portfolio
  • Contact
    • Support
      • Create Ticket
      • Telephone Support
      • Livechat
    • Sales & General Info
    • FAQ
    • ResolvePro Docs
  • Nederlands
  • Home
  • Our Approach
  • Services
    • IT & Network Management
    • Cybersecurity & Security
    • Cloud solutions
    • Proactive Monitoring
    • Strategic IT Consultancy
    • Security Training
    • Complete helpdesk solution
  • Portfolio
  • Contact
    • Support
      • Create Ticket
      • Telephone Support
      • Livechat
    • Sales & General Info
    • FAQ
    • ResolvePro Docs
  • Nederlands
Create Ticket

ResolvePro Glossary

1
  • ResolvePro Glossary

Introduction

1
  • What exactly is a ticket?

Finding Tickets

2
  • Search for Tickets
  • Browse for Tickets

Working on Tickets

2
  • Ticket Settings
  • Creating a Ticket

Advanced Ticket Handling

10
  • Time Accounting
  • Suggested Workflows
  • Macros
  • Advanced Search
  • Ticket Templates
  • Linking Tickets
  • Splitting Tickets
  • Merging Tickets
  • Text Modules
  • Tabs

Trust & Legal

2
  • System Status & Uptime
  • Legal Notice & Policies
View Categories
  • Home
  • ResolvePro Docs
  • ResolvePro Glossary
  • Advanced Ticket Handling
  • Merging Tickets

Merging Tickets

< 1 minute read

0:00 / 1:03
  • View as Markdown Open this page as plain Markdown (opens in a new tab)
  • Open in ChatGPT Ask questions about this page (opens in a new tab)
  • Open in Claude Ask questions about this page (opens in a new tab)
  • Open in Google AI Studio Ask questions about this page (Google account required) (opens in a new tab)

When a customer contacts you multiple times about the same issue — especially through separate messages or threads — you can merge those tickets into one to maintain a clear overview and avoid duplicated work.

This often happens when a customer sends a new email instead of replying to the existing ticket. Without the reference, the system creates a separate ticket.


What Happens During a Merge? #

When you merge two tickets:

  • All messages and notes from the duplicate ticket are moved into the original ticket
  • The duplicate ticket is marked as Merged
  • A reference to the original (parent) ticket is stored
  • The original ticket now includes the full conversation history

🔄 Always merge into the ticket that should continue as the main thread.


How to Merge Tickets #

  1. Open the Duplicate ticket (the one you want to merge away)
  2. Click Ticket in the ticket pane
  3. Select Merge
  4. Enter the ticket number or choose one from the suggested list:
    • Recent customer tickets
    • Recently viewed tickets
  5. Click Submit

After merging, the duplicate ticket:

  • Will show a "Merged" label in place of articles
  • Changes state to Merged
  • Will be linked to the original ticket for reference
Updated June 12, 2025
Splitting TicketsText Modules
Contents
  • What Happens During a Merge?
  • How to Merge Tickets
Manage permission
To provide the best experience, we use technologies such as cookies to store and/or consult information about your device. By agreeing to these technologies we can process data such as surfing behaviour or unique IDs on this site. If you do not give your consent or withdraw your consent, this may affect certain functions and capabilities.
Functional Always active
Technical storage or access is strictly necessary for the legitimate purpose of enabling the use of a specific service specifically requested by the subscriber or user, or for the sole purpose of carrying out the transmission of a communication over an electronic communications network.
Preferences
Technical storage or access is necessary for the legitimate purpose of storing preferences not requested by the subscriber or user.
Statistics
Technical storage or access used exclusively for statistical purposes. The technical storage or access used exclusively for anonymous statistical purposes. Without subpoena, voluntary compliance by your Internet Service Provider, or additional data from a third party, information stored or retrieved for this purpose alone cannot usually be used to identify you.
Marketing
The technical storage or access is necessary to establish user profiles to send advertising, or to track the user on a site or across different sites for similar marketing purposes.
  • Manage options
  • Management of services
  • Manage {vendor_count} suppliers
  • Read more about these purposes
View Preferences
  • {title}
  • {title}
  • {title}